Officers to release debut album in October

Officers debut album ‘On The Twelve Thrones’ is being released on 17th October via their own label ‘Original Wall of Death Recordings’.

‘On The Twelve Thrones’, was recorded and produced in the band’s hometown of Leeds with final mix touches from Dave Bascombe (Depeche Mode) and Death In Vegas’ Tim Holmes. Officers bring an eclectic mix of brooding futuristic sounds to a record tackling man’s constant battle against the machine; of religion, of government and of the digital form.

The album also sees a collaboration with friend and contemporary image maker Stuart Semple on the artwork and creative designs, which has in turn led to inspire each other to celebrate the launch of the album, by creating a very special listening booth installation at Rough Trade East from 18th October.

It will also include limited edition individual Officers books including album, artwork, lyrics, stories on the album design process, plus much more in store to try and create a multi-sensory experience in discovering new music physically.

‘On The Twelve Thrones’ track listing:
1. Counting My Guns
2. Disarm
3. The Competition Winner
4. Co-Education
5. Good Day (To Die)
6. All The Ghosts Away
7. Afraid Of Your Love
8. Say It Again
9. Mosquito
10. Soul Saviour (mutations)
11. Another Long Year
12. Ceilngspeelings (hidden album track and iTunes bonus track)


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!