Oh, Sleeper surprise fans with early release date for Children Of Fire

Devout heavy rock band Oh, Sleeper have surprised fans today by announcing that their highly anticipated new album, Children of Fire, will be released digitally on September 6, three weeks prior to its official physical release date of September 27.

As a result of incredible demand, Oh, Sleeper and Solid State Records will release the band’s third studio album, Children of Fire, digitally on all major download services on September 6.  Additionally, fans who pre-order the physical album will receive a download code via email.

Produced by Andreas Magnusson (Black Dahlia Murder, Haste The Day) and mixed by Machine (Lamb of God, Chiodos), Children of Fire is Oh, Sleepers follow-up to 2009’s heralded sophomore album Son of the Morning, which debuted at #120 on the Billboard 200.  Since their last album, Oh, Sleeper has amassed a rabid, worldwide following that have been craving new music for the past year, and the band has delivered!

Featuring twelve powerfully heart-felt songs like “Endseekers,” “Hush Yael,” “The Marriage of Steel and Skin” and “The Conscience Speaks,” Children of Fire pushes the limits and blurs the boundaries of their music unlike anything they’ve done before.  Melding profound ballads with intensely aggressive anthems, Oh, Sleeper have honed their craft of songwriting and musicianship to near perfection with one of the year’s most passionate heavy rock albums.

Children of Fire is available for pre-order in a variety of must-have limited edition bundles (including t-shirts, hoodies, wristbands, wall flags, necklaces and more!) at http://www.merchconnectioninc.com/collections/oh-sleeper, http://www.merchdirect.com/OhSleeper and http://itunes.apple.com/us/preorder/children-of-fire/id455787701.  Buy yours now while supplies last!

Children of Fire Track Listing:
1. Endseekers
2. Shed Your Soul
3. The Marriage of Steel and Skin
4. Hush Yael
5. The Conscience Speaks
6. Dealers of Fame
7. Means To Believe
8. In The Wake of Pigs
9. Claws of a God
10. The Family Ruin
11. Chewing The Stitch
12. Children of Fire


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!