Periphery to release new Icarus Lives EP

Hot on the heels of their much lauded headline tour, Djent pioneers Periphery have confirmed the release of a new digital E.P., titled ‘Icarus Lives!’, on April 17th.

The full track listing will be as follows:

1. New Groove
2. Frak The Gods
3. Jetpacks Was Yes! (v2.0)
4. Icarus Lives!
5. Icarus Lives! (Bulbous Remix)
6. Icarus Lives! (Zedd Remix)
7. Icarus Lives! (PeteyG Remix)
8. Captain On
9. Eureka

The songs, with the exception of ‘Icarus Lives!’ were all produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by talented Periphery guitarist Misha “Bulb” Mansoor at “Bulb’s Bedroom Studios”. The ‘Icarus Lives!’ remixes are by Mansoor, Anton “Zedd” Zaslavski, and Adam “Nolly” Getgood respectively. The E.P. will be available from all good digital platforms.

Having just completed a sold-out run of UK club shows, the band will return this Summer to perform at the Sonisphere festival. Don’t miss ‘em!

Meanwhile, check out what The Guardian had to say about Periphery and djent at: or watch the video for ‘Jetpacks Was Yes! on at—video-exclusive/754765674001.


Periphery’s self-titled debut is in stores now.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!