Refused ‘The Shape Of Punk To Come’ re-release details with trailer


After the rumours of a reunion where shattered by the band, Refused and Epitaph are set to re-release ‘The Shape of Punk to Come: A Chimerical Bombination in 12 Bursts’ in deluxe form.

The deluxe edition will feature the original album, a live album recorded in Sweden in 1998 and also their 2006 DVD which documents the bands break up titled ‘Refused Are Fucking Dead’.

Set for a June 8th release, the track listing can be found below:


1. Worms Of The Senses / Faculties Of The Skull
2. Liberation Frequency
3. The Deadly Rhythm
4. Summerholidays Vs. Punkroutine
5. Bruitist Pome #5
6. New Noise
7. The Refused Party Program
8. Protest Song ’68
9. Refused Are Fucking Dead
10. The Shape of Punk to Come
11. Tannhäuser / Derivè
12. The Apollo Programme Was A Hoax

CD2 (live):

1. The Shape Of Punk To Come
2. Refused Party Program
3. Circle Pit
4. Worms Of The Senses / Faculties Of The Skull
5. Hook, Line And Sinker
6. Summerholidays Vs. Punkroutine
7. Rather Be Dead
8. Burn It
9. The Deadly Rhythm
10. Coup D’Etat
11. New Noise
12. Tannhäuser

This 80 minute jaunt into the core of Refused was recorded mainly during their last year in existence as a band. They spent countless nights playing run-down hellholes across the world, especially in the west, and this a documentation of their thoughts, feelings, music and lives.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!