Renegades release limited EP to public and new music video

Back in January, only fans who purchased a ticket to see the Renegades play live received a copy of the EP but that has now changed the announcement of the upcoming second tour and second EP.

The band who consists of Feeder members Grant Nicholas and Taka Hirose with Karl Brazil from Ben’s Brother, took to the stage in Glasgow, January 25th for their first ever live performance and being part of the audience it was a great performance to have been part of.

The band has announced their second run of tour dates and they have officially released their first EP for purchase but they are only offering what is left of the original 2000 EPs printed and once they are sold out, they are gone.

You can now pre-order the bands second EP without having to attend a live performance.

The band will hit on the following dates:
15 April | Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
16 April | Northumbria University, Newcastle
18 April | Leadmill, Sheffield
19 April | Millennium Hall, Cardiff
21 April | Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth – Sold Out!
22 April | Electric Ballroom, London

You can pick up your copy of the first EP here – Renegades EP – and you can pre-order the second EP here – Renegades EP 2.

It is unlikely that an album will be released by the band before they return to Feeder and record their brand new album.

The music video as you can see at the top of the post was recorded by fans on their first tour. The band stated they wanted fans to bring cameras and record the performance for future videos and those who did and had their video featured and named at the top of the video throughout.


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!