Revoker Announce Co-Headline Tour With Holy Grail

2011 is shaping up to be a good year for Welsh metal quartet Revoker. The band have just put the finishing touches on their debut album with producer Benji Webbe (Skindred), set for release in May, and graced the “2011 Hotlists” of Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, and Rock Sound. Now it’s time to hit the road!

Revoker are pleased to announce a string of co-headline dates for March, together with Prosthetic Records metalheads Holy Grail. The two bands will alternate closing the shows. Both will also perform at the Hammerfest in Prestatyn. Support for the co-headline dates comes from Jagermeister UK band G.U. Medicine. All nights are age 14+.

Tickets are on sale now – buy online / box office telephone numbers are detailed below. The tour will lay waste to the following towns:

Wed 16 Mar – Birmingham O2 Academy 3 (www.ticketweb.co.uk 0844 477 2000)
Thu 17 Mar – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (www.seetickets.com 0871 230 2360)
Fri 18 Mar – Prestatyn Hammerfest (www.hammerfest.co.uk)
Sat 19 Mar – Coventry Kasbah (www.seetickets.com 0247 655 4473)
Sun 20 Mar – Manchester Roadhouse (www.kililive.com  0871 230 5576)
Mon 21 Mar – Sheffield Corporation (www.corporation.org.uk 0114 276 0262)
Tue 22 Mar – Newcastle O2 Academy 2 (www.ticketweb.co.uk 0844 477 2000)
Wed 23 Mar – Glasgow King Tuts (www.gigsinscotland.com 0844 499 9990)
Thu 24 Mar – Leeds Cockpit 3 (www.lunatickets.co.uk 0113 245 4650)
Fri 25 Mar – Nottingham Rock City Basement (www.alt-tickets.co.uk 0845 413 4444)
Sat 26 Mar – Oxford Academy 2 (www.ticketweb.co.uk 0844 477 2000)
Sun 27 Mar – Southampton Joiners (www.seetickets.com 0238 063 2601)
Mon 28 Mar – London Barfly (www.kililive.com 0871 230 5576)

Revoker will also be tearing up stages earlier in February, supporting the legendary Rob Zombie on his first UK tour in 12 years. All dates are sold out.

Following this (Revoker + support) warm-up gig….

Sat 12th Feb – Bridgend Hobos (http://dirtydogpromotions.bigcartel.com/product/revoker-plus-guests-hobos-bridgend-february-12th-2010)
….the band will be opening the ‘Zombie stage each night at:
Wed 16 Feb – London O2 Academy Brixton (SOLD OUT)
Thu 17 Feb – Manchester O2 Apollo (SOLD OUT)
Fri 18 Feb – Newcastle O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)
Sun 20 Feb – Glasgow O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)
Mon 21t Feb – Leeds O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)
Tue 22 Feb – Birmingham O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)

You can read an interview REVOKER’S engaging frontman Jamie Mathias did with BBC Wales online at: http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/walesmusic/2010/07/revoker-sign-to-roadrunner.shtml.

Revoker are: Jamie Mathias (vocals/guitar), Chris Green (guitar), Shane Phillips (bass), and Jack Pritchard (drums).

     

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!