Revoker to premiere on Radio 1 and offer free download

Having recently announced that their debut album will be titled ‘Revenge For The Ruthless’, Revoker are excited to unveil a song from the forthcoming opus today (February 14th).

Staying true to their Welsh roots, the track- ‘Thief’- will première on BBC Radio 1 in Wales with DJ Jen Long, getting its first ever spin at around 00.45am GMT. Folks outside Wales can listen in online from the following location, clicking on the player that appears on Long’s page, under her picture on the left:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/jenlong

Later that day, at 4pm, the track will be made available for FREE download over at www.roadrunnerrecords.co.uk for 48 hours.

“It’s great that we are giving away Thief as a free download because it gives people a good taster of what the album is about,” says bassist Shane, “Loads of mad riffs, good melodies, a bit of chanting…really captures the vibe of the album!”

‘Revenge For The Ruthless’ will be released May 2nd.  “It’s the new old school.” asserts lead guitarist Chris Green,  “All of our influences are classic metal and hard rock bands, but we channel them into our own sound. Each song tells a story and has a beginning, middle, and end. That keeps things interesting.”

The band are currently at home in Wales rehearsing for their opening slot on the forthcoming sold-out Rob Zombie UK tour, which kicks off Feb 16th.  They dust off the cobwebs with a warm-up show at Hobo, Bridgend, this Saturday (Feb 12th) and will follow the ‘Zombie tour on a co-headline run with Holy Grail in March.  The co-headline shows are as follows with tickets on sale now. Tickets can be picked up online from: http://www.roadrunnerrecords.co.uk/page/Tours

Wed 16 Mar – Birmingham O2 Academy 3
Thu 17 Mar – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri 18 Mar – Prestatyn Hammerfest
Sat 19 Mar – Coventry Kasbah
Sun 20 Mar – Manchester Roadhouse
Mon 21 Mar – Sheffield Corporation
Tue 22 Mar – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
Wed 23 Mar – Glasgow King Tuts
Thu 24 Mar – Leeds Cockpit 3
Fri 25 Mar – Nottingham Rock City Basement
Sat 26 Mar – Oxford Academy 2
Sun 27 Mar – Southampton Joiners
Mon 28 Mar – London

     

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!