Roadrunner announce signing of Periphery

Roadrunner Records have announced the latest signing to their ranks, Periphery, a progressive metal band from Washington.

The band’s debut album will be released via Roadrunner Records on May 10th and the official statement as made on the Roadrunner website reads:

ROADRUNNER are happy to announce we have signed Periphery for Europe, Middle East, India, Africa, Japan, Australia, & New Zealand!

Hailing from Washington DC, Periphery are one of the freshest progressive metal acts on the scene today. With their signature blend of polymetric grooves and soaring melodies, the band continue to push the envelope of technical/progressive metal music. Since their inception in 2005, Periphery have been relentless in their effort to have their music heard. Driven in part by a particularly strong online presence, the band have gone on to notch up a multitude of touring alongside bands including DevilDriver, Lamb Of God, and Despised Icon. Periphery currently have upcoming US shows with Fear Factory, Dillinger Escape Plan, and Darkest Hour.

Periphery are Spencer Sotelo – Vocals, Misha Mansoor – Guitars, Alex Bois – Guitars, Jake Bowen – Guitars, Tom Murphy – Bass, and Matt Halpern – Drums.

The band’s self-titled debut album is set for release on 10 May, 2010.

Check the guys out over at Follow them on Twitter HERE.


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!