S.O.S. posts new track I Owe You Nothing

S.O.S. will be streaming the title track off their new I Owe You Nothing EP today on the band’s official Facebook page. Head to this link to check it out: http://www.facebook.com/SOShclives?sk=app_108468622525037

I Owe You Nothing will be released by Good Fight Music on June 20, 2011. The exclusive vinyl coming out through Reaper Records.

S.O.S. is:

Scott Vogel – Vocals (Terror)
Matt Henderson – Guitar (formerly of Agnostic Front and Madball)
Sam Trapkin – Guitar (Trapped Under Ice)
Chris Beattie – Bass (Hatebreed)
Nick Jett – Drums (Terror)

The band got together over several New York winter days to record their debut EP. Each member contributed to all parts of the creative process, from every riff right down to the vocal patterns. At the helm of production was Dean Baltulonis, a producer and engineer who has been involved with some of the genres most iconic recordings (Agnostic Front, Madball), and was a natural fit for the session. S.O.S. emerged with a concise, tried and true, no frills hardcore EP titled I Owe You Nothing.

The idea of S.O.S. first started to take shape around two years ago when Scott Vogel, front man for Terror, and Chris Beattie, bass player for Hatebreed, began discussing the possibility of making music together. The two had first met while touring the US together in 1995, and their discussions were simply focused on making music without stress or complications. While there was some back and forth regarding other potential members, the idea took a more serious turn when Matt Henderson, former guitarist of Agnostic Front and Madball, agreed to be involved. This would be Matt’s first formal involvement in a band in over five years. For the next member, Vogel had to look no further than his own band mate, Terror drummer Nick Jett. Nick is razor sharp behind the drums and his ability as a prolific songwriter added another creative dimension. To round out the group and put the final piece in place, S.O.S. brought in guitarist Sam Trapkin from one of the best new bands hardcore has seen in years, Trapped Under Ice. Individually, the members of S.O.S. represent the past, present, and future of hardcore. While that warrants recognition in its own right, the music and the spirit is what leads the charge for S.O.S.

“It took years to finally get everyone in the same room, but the result is cool,” states vocalist Scott Vogel. “We did what we set out to do; make a fast and angry hardcore record with no gimmicks or nonsense, and just have fun doing it. It seems like today everything is so professional and serious and this was just friends from some of my favorite bands making some music together.”

To learn more about S.O.S. and I Owe You Nothing EP, please head to these sites:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!