Serj Tankian, Crosses, Coheed And Cambria to release new song on Batman Arkham City soundtrack

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have announced the release of “Batman: Arkham City – The Album” on October 4th, two weeks before the game’s North American release on October 18th which features new songs from Crosses, Serj Tankian, Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria and more.

“I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria,” says the band’s frontman Claudio Sanchez, “but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it. My goal was to find universal themes from Batman’s existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world.”

1. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit – Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio – Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
7. Crosses – The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia

*Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow

Batman Arkham City Soundtrack Artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!