Shadowside premieres new track Waste of Life

Brazil’s emerging heavy metal act, Shadowside, has posted a brand new track, “Waste of Life,” from the band’s forthcoming record, Inner Monster Out, on the official Shadowside Facebook page at: “Waste of Life” is just the second song to be revealed from the band’s third full-length record, which is slated for a digital release on August 30th through SHP Records.

Inner Monster Out can be pre-ordered now exclusively through Fans that pre-order the record this week will receive an advance download of “Waste of Life,” as well as an exclusive bonus cover track of Motörhead’s “Ace of Spades” when the record releases next week. pre-order packages include autographed CDs, stage-worn clothing, signed lyric sheets and even personal VIP concert experiences. A portion of the proceeds from the campaign will benefit the Japanese Red Cross.

The track list of Inner Monster Out is…
1.  Gag Order
2.  Angel with Horns
3.  Habitchual
4.  In the Name of Love
5.  Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6.  I’m Your Mind
7.  My Disrupted Reality
8.  A Smile Upon Death
9.  Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life
12. Ace of Spades ( bonus track)

Inner Monster Out was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames), and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil).

The project will be distributed and marketed via the powerful INgrooves system, the exclusive digital distributor for the Universal Music Group and the largest digital music distributor in the world.

Artwork comes courtesy of Felipe Machado of New Dimensions Art (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Jorn Lande, Pagan’s Mind).

Audio samples of each of the tracks from Inner Monster Out can be streamed on Facebook:, MySpace:, Reverbnation: and

A teaser video for the forthcoming “Angel with Horns” music video can be seen on YouTube at: The video, which was directed by Thiago Pinheiro of Studio Kaiowas, will premiere in the coming weeks.

Inner Monster Out is the follow up to 2009’s Dare To Dream (SHP Records), which is available on iTunes at: and all digital music stores.

Shadowside’s debut Theatre of Shadows released in 2007.
Stay tuned for more information on Shadowside and Inner Monster Out.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!