Shadowside unleashes new Inner Monster Out audio samples

Brazilian female-fronted heavy metal act, Shadowside, has answered the social network requests from fans around the world, and has decided to unveil audio samples of each track from the band’s impending release, Inner Monster Out. One of the main representatives of today’s Brazilian heavy metal scene, the quartet has posted audio samples from the highly anticipated album on Facebook:, MySpace:, Reverbnation: and

The band has also posted a teaser video for the forthcoming “Angel with Horns” music video on YouTube at: The video, which was directed by Thiago Pinheiro of Studio Kaiowas, will premiere in the coming weeks.

Inner Monster Out, Shadowside’s third studio album, is slated for a digital release on August 30th through SHP Records.

The project will be distributed and marketed via the powerful INgrooves system, the exclusive digital distributor for the Universal Music Group and the largest digital music distributor in the world.

Inner Monster Out can be pre-ordered now, exclusively through The campaign: offers Shadowside fans a unique opportunity to step backstage with the band and participate in the wild experience of releasing a new album. Pre-order packages include autographed CDs, stage-worn clothing, signed lyric sheets and even personal VIP concert experiences. A portion of the proceeds from the campaign will benefit the Japanese Red Cross. Along with a digital copy of the new album, fans will get exclusive up close and personal access to the band through weekly updates, video blogs and messages. All orders will also come with the exclusive Shadowside cover of Motörhead’s “Ace of Spades.”

The track list for Inner Monster Out is…
1.  Gag Order
2.  Angel with Horns
3.  Habitchual
4.  In the Name of Love
5.  Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6.  I’m Your Mind
7.  My Disrupted Reality
8.  A Smile Upon Death
9.  Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life
12. Ace of Spades ( bonus track)

Inner Monster Out was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames), and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil).

Artwork comes courtesy of Felipe Machado of New Dimensions Art (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Jorn Lande, Pagan’s Mind).

Shadowside Inner Monster Out Artwork

Several behind-the-scenes videos chronicling the Inner Monster Out recording sessions can be seen on the official Shadowside YouTube channel at:

Inner Monster Out is the follow up to 2009’s Dare To Dream (SHP Records), which is available on iTunes at: and all digital music stores.

Shadowside’s debut Theatre of Shadows released in 2007.
Stay tuned for more information on Shadowside and Inner Monster Out.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!