Skyforger post new song, album artwork and track listing

Pagan Metal Kings Skyforger have revealed the tracklisting and album cover for their new album Kurbads!

Skyforger recorded Kurbads at Latvian studio Lauska in 2009 together with the bands own bagpipe player Kaspars Barbals handling engineering duties. The band members also produced the album themselves to make sure the recording sounds authentic and to 100% like Skyforger.

Skyforger Kurbads Artwork

Skyforger Kurbads Artwork

Kurbads offers the typical Skyforger fusion of various metal styles, like old school Thrash and Heavy Metal as well as Latvian Folk music, all rounded up with the trademark Skyforger sound!

The whole artwork was created by Skyforger’s guitarist Martins and is connected to the story of Kurbads. More information regarding the concept of Kurbads will be revealed shortly.

Meanwhile enjoy Son Of The Mare, the first single of the new album, streaming in the bands MySpace player that we have attached below and view the album trailer above.

Kurbads track listing:

  1. Curse Of The Witch
  2. Son Of The Mare
  3. The Nine-Headed
  4. Bewitched Forest
  5. In The Yard Of The Father’s Son
  6. The Devilslayer
  7. The Stone Sentinel
  8. In The Underworld
  9. Black Rider
  10. The Last Battle
  11. Kurbads

Skyforger have also been confirmed to play Metalfest 2010.

13-15/05/10 – DE – Dessau – Metalfest
13-15/05/10 – CH – Pratteln – Metalfest
13-15/05/10 – AT – Mining am Inn – Metalfest


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!