Slipknot reveal (sic)nesses artwork

Slipknot have revealed the official artwork for their upcoming DVD ‘(sic)nesses’ which you can view at the bottom of this post. On June 13th 2009, Slipknot headlined the annual Download Festival at Donington Park, Derbyshire, performing in front of a packed house of 80,000 fans.  The performance was, in typical Slipknot fashion, electric, coming hot on the heels of one of the strongest years in Slipknot’s illustrious and storied career.  Now that show is to be released in DVD form on 27th September, as part of ‘(sic)nesses’.

It was indeed a year of “firsts” for a band that was a decade-deep into their superstardom and dominance.  Their latest album, 2008’s ‘All Hope is Gone’, debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart in the US – the first time in their US career – mirroring the No.1 slot taken by 2001’s, Iowa, on the UK album chart.  Slipknot then embarked on a hugely successful two-year touring trek that played to packed houses across the globe, including a headline show at New York City’s legendary Madison Square Garden and culminating in the UK with the Download performance.

It makes perfect sense that the band, known for their eclectic DVD catalogue, ranging from multi-camera angle concert documents to arthouse-style films, would release ‘(sic)nesses’, which captures this special headline show at Donington, with the UK being the Des Moines-based band’s home away from home.

On stage is Slipknot in its most natural state and ‘(sic)nesses’ puts you in the front row.  30 cameras were on hand to capture every angle as the nine-piece motored through their catalogue.  The lenses also caught the fans on film, who are just as crucial an element of a Slipknot show as the band members themselves.
Perhaps most importantly, ‘(sic)nesses’ is one of the final major performances from founding member Paul Gray, who tragically passed away in May 2010.  While initially unintended, the concert is a testament to the legacy of Gray and fans can enjoy a lasting glimpse of the bassist doing what he loved most.

Additionally, the DVD also includes a 45-minute behind the scenes documentary created by band percussionist Clown, as well as all four music videos from the ‘All Hope Is Gone’ album cycle.

Track listing For (sic)nesses:
1. 742617000027
2. (sic)
3. Eyeless
4. Wait and Bleed
5. Get This
6. Before I Forget
7. Sulfur
8. The Blister Exists
9. Dead Memories
10. Left Behind
11. Disasterpiece
12. Vermillion
13. Everything Ends
14. Psychosocial
15. Duality
16. People=Shit
17. Surfacing
18. Spit it Out

Audible Visions Of (Sic)Nesses
A 45 minute film directed by M. Shawn Crahan, that captures Slipknot on the road and behind the scenes, during the All Hope Is Gone cycle.

Music Videos:
1. Psychosocial
2. Dead Memories
3. Sulfur
4. Snuff

Making Of:
1. Snuff

Slipknot (sic)nesses Artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!