Soundgarden launch Telephantasm Facebook game

In anticipation of Soundgarden’s first collection of music since 1996 the band have just launched a Telephantasm interactactive Facebook game. The game is a scavenger hunt for different items in the Telephantasm world. Play and enter to win a Road Worn Fender Guitar and other great prizes.

Telephantasm is a multi-label, career-spanning retrospective album that includes beloved band hits, deep back catalogue cuts and a never before heard unreleased track entitled “Black Rain,” taken from the Badmotorfinger recording sessions.

On September 27th / 28th A&M/Universal Music Group will be releasing 3 expanded versions of Telephantasm which will include a double-disc with 12 additional tracks, 5 of which are previously unreleased, and Soundgarden’s first-ever DVD, featuring 20 videos, 13 of which have never been released, a Deluxe 3-LP Vinyl Edition and an individually numbered Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition. The Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition will be available for a limited time and will include 2 CDs, the limited edition DVD, three heavy vinyl discs, a collectible poster, lithos, and much more. These 3 expanded versions will be available at all music retail outlets and on the band’s website.

Telephantasm (Single CD):

1. Hunted Down
2. Hands All Over
3. Outshined
4. Rusty Cage
5. Birth Ritual
6. Black Hole Sun
7. Spoonman
8. My Wave
9. Fell On Black Days
10. Burden In My Hand
11. Blow Up The Outside World
12. Black Rain (Previously Unreleased)

Telephantasm (2CD/Limited Edition DVD)
*Previously Unreleased on CD

CD – Disc One

1.       All Your Lies
2.       Hunted Down
3.       Fopp
4.       Beyond The Wheel
5.       Flower (BBC Session)*
6.       Hands All Over
7.       Big Dumb Sex
8.       Get On The Snake (Live)
9.       Room A Thousand Years Wide (Single Version)*
10.     Rusty Cage
11.     Outshined
12.     Slaves & Bulldozers

CD – Disc Two

1.       Jesus Christ Pose (Live)
2.       Birth Ritual
3.       My Wave
4.       Superunknown
5.       Spoonman
6.       Black Hole Sun
7.       Fell On Black Days (Video Version)
8.       Burden In My Hand
9.       Dusty
10.   Pretty Noose (Live on SNL)*
11.   Blow Up The Outside World (MTV Live ‘N’ Loud)*
12.   Black Rain*

Dvd – The Music Videos

-All Videos Previously Unreleased Except ^

1.       Flower
2.       Hands All Over^
3.       Loud Love^
4.       Jesus Christ Pose- (Original Version)
5.       Outshined
6.       Rusty Cage
7.       My Wave^
8.       Spoonman
9.       The Day I Tried To Live (Uncensored)^
10.   Black Hole Sun^
11.   Fell On Black Days^
12.   Pretty Noose (Uncensored)
13.   Burden In My Hand
14.   Blow Up The Outside World (Uncensored)

Bonus videos:

1.                   Spoonman (Mash-up Version)
2.                   The Day I Tried To Live (European Version)
3.                   Superunknown^
4.                   Pretty Noose (International Version)
5.                   Pretty Noose (Alternate Ending)
6.                   Blow Up The Outside World (Censored)

Super deluxe version:

2 CDs + Ltd Ed DVD + 3 heavy vinyl discs plus more in deluxe packaging

Telephantasm game URL:
‘”Black Rain’ iTunes URL:
Telephantasm (1 CD) Amazon URL:
Telephantasm (2 CD + DVD) Amazon URL:
Telephantasm (boxset) Amazon URL:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!