Tarja Turunen debuts video for first international single Until My Last Breath

Tarja Turunen Debuts New Video For ‘Until My Last Breath’ Sophomore Release, ‘What Lies Beneath’, Due Out September 14, 2010 via The End Records

Finnish superstar Tarja Turunen revealed the brand new video for ‘Until My Last Breath’ today. The song is the first international single from her sophomore effort, ‘What Lies Beneath’, which is now being released on September 14, 2010 in the US on The End Records.

The video was filmed this summer in Iceland and can be viewed here:

Featuring US exclusive artwork and bonus track, What Lies Beneath was recorded and produced by Tarja and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, The Cure, Robert Plant), Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head, Bullet For My Valentine) and Slamm Andrews (Scores of Angels & Demon, Pirates of The Caribbean, Gladiator).

Special guests on ‘What Lies Beneath’ include Phil Labonte (All That Remains), Joe Satriani, Jason Hook (5 Finger Death Punch), Will Calhoun (Living Colour), Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and Choir and more. A Deluxe Edition will be released simultaneously and features and additional three tracks.

Tarja, best known as the original vocalist of Nightwish, is the most successful female singer ever to come out of Finland, effortlessly fusing metal, classical and pop-rock.  What Lies Beneath is the follow up to her debut album My Winter Storm that was released in 2008 and was certified platinum in Finland.

What Lies Beneath Track list:

  1. Anteroom of Death (featuring Van Canto with friendly permission of Napalm Records Handels GmbH)
  2. Until My Last Breath
  3. Dark Star (featuring Phil Labonte courtesy of Razor & Tie Entertainment)
  4. Underneath
  5. Little Lies
  6. Rivers of Lust
  7. In For A Kill
  8. Montañas de Silencio (exclusive US track)
  9. Falling Awake (featuring Joe Satriani courtesy of Epic Records)
  10. The Archive of Lost Dreams
  11. Crimson Deep

What Lie Beneath European Track List:

  1. Anteroom Of Death (w/ Van Canto)
  2. Until My Last Breath
  3. I Feel Immortal
  4. In For A Kill
  5. Underneath
  6. Little Lies
  7. Rivers Of Lust
  8. Dark Star (w/ Phil Labonte)
  9. Falling Awake (w/ Joe Satriani)
  10. The Archive Of Lost Dreams
  11. Crimson Deep (w/ Will Calhound)

Deluxe edition:

  1. We Are
  2. Naiad
  3. Still of the Night

Site:  http://www.tarjaturunen.com
Blog:  http://tarja-whatliesbeneath.com
MySpace:  http://www.myspace.com/tarjaofficial
Youtube:  http://www.youtube.com/user/tarjaofficial
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tarja-Turunen
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/tarjaofficial


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!