Tarja Turunen to release new single on 19th July

The new Tarja single, ‘Falling Awake’, will be released in the UK on July 19th as a vinyl 10” only via Spinefarm Records UK.
This highly collectible format will be limited to 1000 copies, all of them pressed onto ‘marbled’ vinyl & numbered by hand, and will be available exclusively from online retailer What Records (www.whatrecords.co.uk).
‘Falling Awake’ is the first track to be released from the forthcoming Tarja outing, ‘What Lies Beneath’ – the second full album beneath the ‘Tarja’ banner, the follow up to 2007’s ‘My Winter Storm’.
This version of the track differs from the one that will appear on ‘What Lies Beneath’ in that if features a special guest appearance from Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook. Mixing has been handled, as with much of the new album, by renowned UK producer Colin Richardson, whose track record numbers artists such as Slipknot, Machine Head & Bullet For My Valentine.

The B-side of the 10” is ‘The Good Die Young’ – a specially mixed version of the song from the new Scorpions album, ‘Sting In The Tail’, with Tarja’s vocals now more prominent overall.
‘What Lies Beneath’ is scheduled for release on September 3rd 2010 via Spinefarm Records UK, preceded by follow-up single/video ‘Until My Last Breath’ on August 16th.
A UK show or shows is currently being lined up for October 2010.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!