The Answer announce Rise 2012 EP, to perform debut album in full in July

The Answer have announced that they will released a new four-track EP titled ‘Rise 2012’ on the 2nd July via their own label TAP. The EP will feature the track ‘Rise’ which was recorded for the bands 2006 debut album of the same name, but was never released.

EP track listing:
1. Rise (Radio Edit)
2. Lost (2012 Mix)
3. Rise (Full Version)
4. Rise (Acoustic / Orchestral version)

The band have also announced two special upcoming shows. The first will be a show at the iconic Belfast music venue The Ulster Hall as part of the BBC televised 150th anniversary celebration of the legendary venue. The event named ‘The Great Northern Songbook – 150 Years Of The Ulster Hall’ will take place on May 22nd and will see some of Northern Irelands finest talent showcased. Various artists including The Answer will join forces with The Ulster Orchestra to perform the nation’s 10 favourite songs composed by local writers, as voted for by the public.

The second show will take place on the 5th July at The Empire where the band will perform their 2006 debut release, ‘Rise,’ in full. Tickets go on sale on this Wednesday for that show.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!