The Darkness release Every Inch Of You lyric video and album track listing

The Darkness will return with their brand new album ‘Hot Cakes’ on the 20th August and to warm fans up for the release, the band have released a lyric video for ‘Every Inch Of You.’

On the subject of the album, vocalist/guitarist Justin Hawkins commented: “’Hot Cakes’ has a nice raw feel to it like the first album had, with occasional luxurious moments akin to the second. We’re proud of the songs and we can’t wait for people to hear them. We’ve been playing some tracks for the album in tour, each time we play a new song it feels like a deep powerful thrust in a frenzied love ritual between us and our fans. August 20th really will be a sweet release for all concerned. We included the Radiohead cover because it has been a live favourite for many moons, and we wanted to release a definitive recording of our interpretation. Best of all, ‘Hot Cakes’ has got even more songs on it than what ‘Permission To Land’ and ‘One Way Ticket To Hell And Back’ had. But not if you put them both together.”

Track listing:
1. Every Inch of You
2. Nothin’s Gonna Stop Us
3. With A Woman
4. Keep Me Hangin’ On
5. Living Every Day Blind
6. Everybody Have A Good Time
7. She Just A Girl Eddie
8. Forbidden Love
9. Concrete
10. Street Spirit (Fade Out)
11. Love Is Not The Answer


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!