The Resurrection Sorrow To Release New EP Digitally

The Resurrection Sorrow are preparing to digitally release their newest EP, dubbed The Scorpion Savior Sessions. The band has been streaming the songs on their website for the last few months, and are now prepared to sell the release digitally as well.

The band recorded and the tracks for the new EP over this past Winter. Once again they enlisted hometown NYC engineer Joe Hogan (Nebula, The Atomic Bitchwax), who recorded TRS’ 2009 debut album, Hour Of The Wolf, and had the tracks mastered by Fred Kevorkian (Iggy Pop, Willie Nelson). The soulful and explosive tracks on the EP show The Resurrection Sorrow progressing in both more dynamic and aggressive directions on their latest material, while solidly showcasing the soulful, doom-influenced metallic crunch the band are popular with their fans for delivering. The release also once again bears cover art by Seldon Hunt (Nachtmystium, Neurosis, Sunn O))), Isis, etc.), who was also responsible for the art on Hour Of The Wolf. Check out the cover art, live footage and more at this location.

The Scorpion Savior Sessions Track List:
1. Pale Kiss (Endless Storm)
2. Scorpion Savior
3. Burning Halo

TRS on this recording was:
Alex Dementia – Vox | Alex Coelho – Bass | Louie Gasparro – Drums | Jeff Jardine – Guitar

The Scorpion Savior Sessions is a tide-me-over release for fans, while the band solidify info on their upcoming full-length follow-up featuring all-new material, being scheduled for release later in 2011. More info will follow in the coming weeks.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!