Thin Lizzy announce new line up and UK tour

Thin Lizzy have announced that they will be touring again in 2011 with a series of dates in the UK with a new line up but have yet to state if new material will be written.

Universal Music will re-issue a lot of the bands music with deluxe and also special releases over the year.

The line up includes Scott Gorham will be joined by original drummer Brian Downey, long-standing keyboardist Darren Wharton, Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell, former Whitesnake bassist Marco Mendoza (who had previously played with Thin Lizzy between 1996-2001 and 2005-2007) and singer Ricky Warwick from The Almighty.

January 6: Aberdeen Music Hall
January 7: Glasgow O2 Academy
January 8: Newcastle City Hall
January 10: Leeds O2 Academy
January 11: Llandudno Theatre
January 12: Leicester De Montfort Hall
January 14: Wolverhampton Civic Hall
January 15: Manchester Apollo
January 16: Bristol Colston Hall
January 18: Southampton Guildhall
January 19: Ipswich Regent
January 21: Cambridge Corn Exchange
January 22: London Hammersmith Apollo


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!