Transcend Music announce the signing of Six Hour Sundown

Slipping quietly onto this year’s Sonisphere line-up, Six Hour Sundown have announced that they have signed to Transcend Music.

“They seemed to come out of nowhere: a polished performance, dynamic material and a likeability that pulled crowds as if from thin air” said Rob Ferguson, who has just signed Six Hour Sundown to Transcend Music for Worldwide representation.

Fronting the band, is none other than rock-siren Lauren Harris who appears to have found her feet with Tom Gentry (guitars), Mitch Witham (bass) and Olly Smith (drums): “Having watched Lauren develop as an artist, and front person, it’s great now to take it to the next level with a band. She’s laid the foundations now, so there are certainly exciting times ahead for the band”, Rob continued.

“Signing to Transcend is really exciting for us and has reaffirmed all we have worked hard to achieve.
They are totally on the same wavelength with our vision for the band …being part of a band is where I feel totally at home. It’s where I’ve needed to be mentally and creatively. I think people are going to be surprised at what they hear.”

Taking influence from bands such as The Foo Fighters, 30 Seconds to Mars & Velvet Revolver, Six Hour Sundown are very much a band that lives for the stage. With venues like New York’s Madison Square Garden and Japan’s Budokan under their belt, they have a acquired a worldwide fan-base already, who are already waiting patiently for what is set to be a blinding debut release.

Six Hour Sundown On Myspace
Six Hour Sundown On Facebook
Six Hour Sundown On Reverbnation
Transcend Music On The Web


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!