Transit to release Listen And Forgive in October

Boston, MA’s Transit has announced a October 3 release for their highly-anticipated Rise Records debut full-length, Listen & Forgive.

Recently named as one of Alternative Press’ “Top 20 Must-Hear Fall 2011 Releases”, Listen & Forgive features 11 tracks (plus a bonus track on the physical release) with guest vocals contributed by Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy) to one of the songs (“All Your Heart”).

Listen & Forgive was written and recorded this summer at Maximum Sound Studios in Danvers, MA by producer Gary Cioffi, and was mixed by Steven Haigler (Brand New, Pixies, Quicksand, As Tall As Lions). is exclusively premiering Episode 1 of Transit’s “Listen & Forgive Sessions”. The 7-part series, shot by Michael Glockner, documents the band members’ experiences while recording their forthcoming album.  A new episode will premiere every Thursday between and, leading up to the album’s release on October 3.

“Music is about connecting with people, and that’s what we focus on more than anything else,” says Transit’s vocalist Joe Boynton.

While clearly drawing inspiration from seminal groups such as Saves The Day and Lifetime, as well as from the Northeast US pop-punk scenes that all five members grew up in, Transit has swiftly evolved into a group with a more alternative, indie rock sound. “We all grew up listening to a wide variety of music, but bands like Archers of Loaf, Braid, Osker and American Football demonstrated to us that there are always refreshing ways to create a new style and feel,” explains guitarist Tim Landers.

Transit’s prolific output is impressive by any measure, having put out seven releases over the last four years. The Boston, MA act’s highly acclaimed LP, Keep This To Yourself, released in August 2010 on Run For Cover Records, inspired AbsolutePunk to rave: “Good luck keeping Transit’s passionate and infectious tunes a secret.  Once you hear the first chords of opener “Dear Anyone,” you’ll immediately go out and tell all your friends about the best pop-punk album of 2010.”  Transit also released acoustic EP Something Left Behind this February on Mightier Than Sword Records, as well as a limited edition Record Store Day 7″, Promise Nothing, this April on Rise Records that sold out well in advance.

Transit has consistently played throughout North America and overseas alongside Four Year Strong, The Wonder Years, Less Than Jake, Rival Schools, Bayside, Man Overboard, Senses Fail and many others.

Transit are confirmed to tour the UK and Europe with Title Fight and Balance and Composure in late November through the middle of December.

Tour Dates:

11th         Sheffield, Corporation £8.50
12th         Glasgow, King Tuts £8.50
13th         Manchester, Academy 3 £8.50
14th         Nottingham, Rescue Rooms £8.50
15th         London, Underworld £9.00
17th         Birmingham, Academy 2 £8.50
18th        Bristol, Fleece & Firkin £8.50
19th         Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms £8.50
20th        Kingston, Peel £8.50
21st         Dublin, Academy 2 £8.50

Listen & Forgive Track listing:
1. You Can’t Miss It (It’s Everywhere)
2. Long Lost Friends
3. Listen & Forgive
4. All Your Heart (feat. Patrick Stump)
5. Asleep At The Wheel
6. Cutting Corners
7. Skipping Stone
8. I Think I Know You
9. Don’t Make A Sound
10. 1978
11. Over Your Head
12. The Answer Comes In Time (*bonus track on physical only)

Transit is: Joe Boynton (vocals), Tim Landers (guitar), Torre Cioffi (guitars), PJ Jefferson (bass) and Daniel Frazier (drums).

In addition, Transit has launched their new official website at where fans can keep tabs on all of the band’s latest news and touring information.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!