Twitter/Facebook News Recap (14-18th February)

As part of our fight back from some series downtime, every week now we will be publishing news on the website such as press releases and maybe the odd piece we want to write about but I will also be publishing a lot of quick fire news pieces to Twitter as a way to keep the content flowing. If you’re a member of Twitter then follow us @EspyRock or if you’re not then bookmark the webpage or click the little Twitter icon in our banner above. Also from now on I will also be posting the same content on our Facebook page which I haven’t done this week but I will as of next week so “like” us on Facebook –

Because of our schedules we will be making the most of Twitter and Facebook and I will try do a daily or weekly Twitter/Facebook post on the website so that if you don’t follow us on either social networking site then I still have you covered!

Monday 14th:

For published news on the website click here.

  • Nonpoint are offering a free download of their Billie Jean cover. Download it on Mediafire –
  • Foo Fighters release new music video for ‘White Limo’. The video features Lemmy of Motorhead –
  • Whitesnake release music video for Love Will Set You Free –
  • Geezer Butler puts to bed any Black Sabbath reunion – “there will be definitely NO reunion of all four original members of Black Sabbath”
  • Soni UK – Limp Bizkit, The Sisters Of Mercy, Kids In Glass Houses, Gallows, One Minute Silence, Volbeat, Gojira, InMe & Protest The Hero

Tuesday 15th:

For published news on the website click here.

  • Wojtek Lisicki (Lost Horizon) joins Niclas Johnsson in the new Jaggernaut line-up. Bassist and drummer tba soon. New songs coming very soon.
  • Children Of Bodom release ‘Was It Worth It’ music video –
  • Job For A Cowboy have entered the studio to record an EP of brand new material.
  • Foo Fighters to release ‘Wasting Light’ on 12th April 2011. Album will feature 11 songs including the new White Limo –
  • Thunder announce special one-off live reunion performance at High Voltage 2011.
  • High Voltage also announce Curved Air, Anathema, Saint Jude, Neal Morse and Queensryche. Judas Priest and Dream Theater to headline!
  • Alexisonfire announce that they are writing new material –
  • Mastodon upload the full clip of ‘Oblivion’ from their upcoming live DVD. Watch on MySpace right now –
  • Soundgarden announce their goal for 2011, to make a record –
  • Kirk Hammett reveals Metallica are working on a project that is “not 100% a Metallica record, it’s a recording project” Aim to record in May
  • Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows (D.R.U.G.S.) release video for ‘Sex Life’ –
  • God Dethroned to call it quits in December when they play their last ever show in Holland.
  • Skillet guitarist Ben Kasica announces his departure from the band after ten years. Full statement here –

Wednesday 16th:

For published news on the website click here.

  • Vader bassist Tomasz “Reyash” Rejek has quit the band for personal reasons
  • 12 Stones sign new a record deal with EMG. They are currently writing their brand new album with the aim to enter the studio soon.
  • Evile to enter the studio next month to record their studio album which will be “fast, metal and anthemy.”
  • Deftones fans riot in Bangkok after the band were forced to cancel their performance due to power issues.
  • Queens Of The Stone Age announce special London Roundhouse performance on 17th May. Tickets on sale 25th Feb from
  • Chelsea Grin announce that their new album will be titled ‘My Damnation’. Expect a release in the summer.
  • Gary Holt of Exodus has been named as the temporary replacement in Slayer for Jeff Hanneman who underwent surgery.
  • Rob Zombie, Kid Rock, Avenged Sevenfold & Def Leppard to headline Rock Fest 2011. Current line-up –
  • Video of Deftones fans in Bangkok going mental after the band were forced to cancel their gig –
  • Mike Portnoy reveals he is working with Russell Allen (Symphony X) on a new project. Formally under the name of Undaunted.
  • Bayside and Silverstein to co-headline the 2011 Take Action Tour. Dates can be found here –
  • Free 5 song live EP from Devin Townsend in exchange for promoting his European tour on Twitter or Facebook –
  • Lenny Kravitz signs with Atlantic and Roadrunner Records to release his ninth studio album ‘Black And White America’.

Thursday 17th:

For published news on the website click here.

  • Darkest Hour release Savor The Kill music video –
  • Brian Fair (Shadows Fall) and Mike D’Antonio (Killswitch Engage) form side project Death Ray Vision
  • Thunder to release four CD live album titled ‘Live: Rough & Ready’ on 1st March. Recorded during their 2005 tour in Japan & London
  • Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump to release a digital EP next week titled ‘Truant Wave’.
  • Slash confirms Corey Taylor is in the running to be the new Velvet Revolver vocalist but no final decision has been made.
  • Twin Atlantic to release their debut album on 2nd May via Red Bull Records. Album is titled ‘Free’.
  • Serj Tankian to release ‘Imperfect Remixes’ EP on 1st March.
  • Sixx: A.M. release new music video for ‘Lies Of The Beautiful People’ from their upcoming album ‘This Is Gonna Hurt’-
  • Alter Bridge will perform live on Jimmy Kimmel on 25th April.
  • Times Of Grace release ‘Strength In Numbers’ short film –
  • System Of A Down fans in the US check out @metalsucks as they have exclusive info on a tour with dates! –
  • Pg. 99 will reunite for a one-off show at the Best Friend’s Day festival. They will perform ‘Document #8’ in full

Friday 18th:

For published news on the website click here.

  • Duff McKagan’s Loaded stream a brand new song titled ‘Dead Skin’ –
  • Stone Sour perform Hesitate on Jimmy Kimmel Live –
  • Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba forms a new band with Angels And Airwaves drummer Atom Willard called The Hell.
  • Rise Against stream new song titled Architects on MySpace –
  • Within The Ruins cancel Canadian tour dates after they were denied entry into the country.
  • Senses Fail release music video for The Fire, title track of their latest album –
  • Nonpoint will release a greatest hits album in April. Details to be release shortly.
  • Black Tusk stream re-mastered version of Fixed In The Ice –
  • Cavalera Conspiracy stream the title song from their upcoming album ‘Blunt Force Trauma’ –
  • DevilDriver stream their new album, Beast, in full –
  • Red Fang to film the music video for Wires today. The song features on their Relapse debut Murder The Mountains out in April

About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!