Uneven Structure to release debut album Februus in October

Uneven Structure have announced that they are to release their debut album Februus on October 31st 2011, via Basick Records. The release is a thirteen piece concept album spanning across two discs, mixing lush soundscapes with fierce polymetric Metal – think, Pink Floyd’s creativity meets Meshuggah’s brutality with a side serving of Devin Townsend’s progressive charm.

A truly exciting prospect for the future of heavy music, Uneven Structure disassemble and reconstruct the Metal genre we all know and love, by creating contemporary atmospheric movements that are all at once dripping with seductive cinematic ambience and groove-laden riffs.

Guitarist Aure Pereira comments on the album: “If we were to give any advice to our fans before they listen to Februus, we would tell them to take their time and really open their minds to the music, because there are a million different listening levels. Recording has taken us so long but we think it was worth the wait in the end. We wanted to be sure that we had put the best of us in it and I think we’ve been successful at doing that. Thall.”

A self-contained unit, the band recorded ‘Februus’ at French studio Uneven Box, with guitarist Igor Omodei at the production helm. Vocals and mastering were completed at Vertic Studios in the South of France. The artwork concepts that run throughout the album and forthcoming videos were also conceived and produced by Igor Omodei.

Uneven Structure Februus Artwork

Click To Enlarge


Februus Track Listing:

Disc One:
1: Awaken
2: Frost
3: Hail
4: Exmersion
5: Buds
6: Awe
7: Quittance
8: Limbo
9: Plenitude
10: Finale

Disc Two:
11: Dew Upon Shapeless Bounds
12: Winds From Untold Memories
13: Promises Of Our Early Days

Uneven Structure’s debut ‘Februus’ will be released on Oct 31st 2011 via Basick Records. Pre-orders will be available from the 26th September and will begin shipping on 15th October. There will also be special advance copies available from the Basick stand at Euroblast Festival on the 21/22nd October.  The band are currently on tour in the UK with TesseracT and label mates, Chimp Spanner before heading to play Euroblast Festival in Germany in October 21/22. For details on where to see the band – visit here.

Uneven Structure are:

Matthieu Romarin: Vocals
Aurélien Pereira: Guitar
Jérôme Colombelli: Guitar
Igor Omodei: Guitar
Benoit Friedrich: Bass
Christian Schreil: Drums


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!