Valkyrja release new song

Swedish Black Metal band Valkyrja has released the first single from their upcoming album, Contamination, on their MySpace.

The band commented on their album:

“The two years which have passed since the ‘The Invocation of Demise’ session has been a hectic period of composing, crafting and some line-up changes. During this last summer VALKYRJA manifested the second album. There were no doubts that we would return to Necromorbus Studio, again with Tore Stjerna as producer, and the outcome of this session formed an abominable weapon. January 2010 Metal Blade Records will unleash this dweller of the underworld – by far the strongest material thus far – namely Contamination, a mark of violent and dark Metal for the predator and beast of opposition within man.”

The new track Oceans To Dust will feature as track 2 on Contamination which will see release January 18th 2010.

  1. Advent…
  2. Oceans to Dust
  3. Catharsis (Contaminate the Earth)
  4. Solstice in Withdrawal
  5. Laments of the Destroyed
  6. Ambience of the Dead
  7. The Womb of Disease
  8. Welcoming Worms
  9. A Cursed Seed in the World
  10. The Adversarial Incentive Within All

About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!