Vision Of Disorder sign with Candlelight Records

Vision Of Disorder have announced that they have signed to Candlelight Records and will begin recording their new album within the next month with Will Putney (Shadows Fall, Suicide Silence, Four Year Strong) and Cameron Webb (Motörhead, Social Distortion, Ignite, Pennywise) will handle the mixing of the album.

“Before the word ‘metalcore’ existed… Vision Of Disorder did” stated the band. “We did what we did because WE loved it, not because we thought others might. 20 years later we’re, once again, at work with the same approach. After a newly inked deal on Candlelight Records, we are about to begin tracking on our first studio album in a decade. We are bringing all the elements of what made us unique and ferocious to the table. Playing reunion shows over the past few years and seeing such positive responses has truly been inspirational. This album is absolutely dedicated to our fans that have stuck by us through our ups and downs. Without them, it would not have been.”

Candlelight’s European label manager Darren Toms: “I have been a fan of the band since the first release many years ago on Roadrunner/Supersoul and after hearing the new material I’m very excited to be working with the band and getting them back to where they need to be in today’s market. We are excited to be a part of the Candlelight roster. They were a perfect choice for us. After numerous record label woes, it was refreshing to partner with people that are passionate about music- not just profit or agenda” added the band.

Vision Of Disorder were formed in 1992 by guitarists Matt Baumbach and Mike Kennedy and completed by vocalist Tim Williams, bassist Mike Fleischmann and drummer Brendon Cohen. The bands 1995 demo earned them a contract with Roadrunner Records who released their self-titled album in 1996. The band would then go on to release ‘Imprint’ (1998), ‘For The Bleeders’ (1999) and ‘From Bliss To Devastation’ (2001) before they announced an indefinite hiatus in 2002.

The band would reunite in 2006 for a brief three-song set during a Bloodsimple show (Bloodsimple featured Mike Kennedy and Tim Williams) and from there continued to perform reunion shows. In 2010 the band began to showcase new material to labels and toured with several bands before releasing a brand new song in June 2011 titled ‘The Enemy.’


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!