Visions announce debut album details

Basick Records is extremely pleased to announce that the label’s youngest new hopes Visions are set to release their debut album ‘Home’ on July 18th 2011!

Engineered by Browne and Neema from Monuments and mixed by Paul Antonio Ortiz from Chimp Spanner, the debut ‘Home’ delivers 10 breath-taking tracks of well-considered, yet truly organic tech-metal.

For a taster of what the record has to offer, you can now stream the album track ‘Oceans’ below:

With their unique take on a genre that is often plagued with copycat bands and unoriginal ideas, Visions have rapidly risen through the ranks of the UK tech scene since their inception back in 2009. Kicking off their young career with a debut show as main support to the now defunct UK Metal legends Johnny Truant, the band quickly established their statement of intent, which in turn has led to a raft of key tours and support shows alongside luminaries Emmure, iwrestledabearonce, A Textbook Tragedy, Sylosis, The Arusha Accord and Exit Ten.

Boasting some fresh artwork from the incredibly talented Jon Barmby (Architects, Devil Sold His Soul), this is one release you won’t want to miss out on!

Visions Home Artwork

‘Home’ Track Listing:
1) Attentive: Continuum
2) Machines
3) Control
4) Desinent
5) Into The Sun
6) Autophobia
7) Oceans
8) Creations
9) Delete The Sky
10) Attentive: Reverie

Visions debut album, ‘Home’, will be released on July 18th 2011 via Basick
The band will be releasing a brand new video and touring the UK and Europe later this year.

Visions are:
Daniel ‘Boff’ Bareford: Vocals
Jake Monson: Guitar
Daniel Maywood: Guitar
David Evans: Bass
Joe Large: Drums

Visions online:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!