Voivod sign to Century Media Records to release Target Earth, October 2012 European tour announced

Voivod have announced that they have signed to Century Media Records to release their sixteenth studio album, ‘Target Earth.’ The release, which sees Voivod’s own company Iron Gang Factory team up with Century Media, will celebrate the bands 30th anniversary.

The band comments: “Our goal has been to find a partner for Iron Gang Factory to help get new Voivod music to the world and Century Media, we are proud to say, is the right company to do so globally. We can’t wait to release tour and promote Target Earth.”

The band will be on the road in October as they headline shows as well as tour in support with new label mates Arch Enemy.

Dates:
Wed 03.10.12 The Exchange – Bristol, UK
Thu 04.10.12 NQ Live – Manchester, UK
Fri 05.10.12 The Well – Leeds, UK
Sat 06.10.12 The Village – Dublin, Ireland
Sun 07.10.12 Garage – London, UK
Mon 08.10.12 Magasin 4 – Brussels, Belgium
Tue 09.10.12 Doornroosje – Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Wed 10.10.12 Turock – Essen, Germany
Thu 11.10.12 Loppen – Copenhagen, Denmark
Fri 12.10.12 Betong – Oslo, Norway
Sat 13.10.12 Brew House – Gothenburg, Sweden
Sun 14.10.12 Hafenklang – Hamburg, Germany
Tue 16.10.12 Cassiopeia – Berlin, Germany
Wed 17.10.12 Progresja – Warsaw, Poland
Thu 18.10.12 HooDoo Club – Prague, Czech Republic
Fri 19.10.12 Dürer Kert – Budapest, Hungary
Sat 20.10.12 Bloom Club – Mezzago (Milan), Italy or or
Sun 21.10.12 Bad Bonn – Düdingen, Switzerland
Mon 22.10.12 Le Korigan, Luynes, France
Tue 23.10.12 Totem – Pamplona, Spain + Arch Enemy
Wed 24.10.12 Cine Teatro – Corroios, Portugal
Thu 25.10.12 Capitol – Santiago de Compostela, Spain + Arch Enemy
Fri 26.10.12 La Riviera – Madrid, Spain + Arch Enemy
Sat 27.10.12 Razzmatazz 2 – Barcelona, Spain + Arch Enemy
Tue 30.10.12 MILK Club – Moscow, Russia
Wed 31.10.12 Nosturi – Helsinki, Finland

     

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!