Warbringer premiere new single Living Weapon

From years of relentless touring, Warbringer have become known as one of the hardest working bands in metal, as well as a ferocious live act-and they bring all of that raw aggression into the creation of their third album, “Worlds Torn Asunder”, scheduled for a September 26th, 2011 release in Europe (September 27th, 2011 in North America).

In anticipation of the upcoming release, Warbringer have now teamed-up with Hails And Horns.com for the world premiere of the album’s first single, “Living Weapon”! To hear the new track, click the link below and prepare yourself for the band’s latest thrash attack! http://www.hailsandhorns.com/featured/exclusive-stream-warbringer-living-weapon/

For their 4th Warblog, Warbringer answered some questions that fans posted on the band’s Facebook page. Click the link below to see what diehard fans asked the band! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0Iw-XA43go

Check out Warbringer’s official youtube page for the previously posted behind-the-scenes looks at the making of “Worlds Torn Asunder”! http://www.youtube.com/user/WarbringerOfficial

In support of “Worlds Torn Asunder”, the road warriors have just recently announced a headlining tour across North America beginning October 3rd and running up to November 7th. The month-long trek, dubbed “America Torn Asunder”, will take them around the country, along with support from friends Lazarus A.D., Landmine Marathon and Diamond Plate. Over the last 3 years the Cali thrashers have built a reputation for their live shows and work ethic playing an average of 300 shows a year, but this will mark Warbringer’s first proper US headlining tour.

“We are really excited to be going out on the first ever Warbringer headlining tour,” states singer John Kevill. “Many of you out there have seen us opening for a whole slew of different tours, and we felt it was finally time to go out there and do our own, doing a full-length set that will have material from all 3 of our albums. It’s looking to be pretty killer, and we hope to see all you guys raging at the shows!”

For exact show dates, please visit www.myspace.com/warbringer. Advance tickets are on sale now via www.enterthevault.com

“Worlds Torn Asunder” was produced and mixed by the  renowned Steve Evetts (Suicide Silence, Dillinger Escape Plan), and features amazing artwork by none less than Dan Seagrave, who designed Warbringer’s previous album cover as well as artwork for such legendary acts as Entombed, Malevolent Creation, Suffocation and Morbid Angel.

The track-list for Warbringer’s “Worlds Torn Asunder” reads as follows:
1. Living Weapon
2. Shattered Like Glass
3. Wake Up…Destroy
4. Future Ages Gone
5. Savagery
6. Treacherous Tongue
7. Echoes From The Void
8. Enemies of the State
9. Behind the Veils of Night (instrumental)
10. Demonic Ecstasy

Warbringer have also been confirmed to tour all over Europe with extreme Metal titans Arch Enemy as well as Chthonic in December 2011 in order to support their newest album. Here are the dates announced so far for this killer package:

Arch Enemy + Warbringer + Chthonic
06/12/11 London – O2 Sheperd’s Bush Empire

Warbringer online:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!