Winterus announces new line up

Michigan black metal act Winterus has announced its permanent updated line-up, which will embark on a headlining tour, the “Lone Wolves Tour”, in June. After the recent departure of guitarist Nathan Barnes (guitar) and Cody McCoy (drums), guitarist Les Paul and drummer Kollin Perpignani have been added to the mix, along with bassist Donovan Bates, to round out the strongest Winterus line-up yet.

“As bands grow, you find people that really get what you are trying to do,” said vocalist Christopher Erich Neu. “Things are only getting tighter.” “We all have the same mind set, the same mission, the same goal,” added new bassist Donovan Bates.

Winterus will hit the road on the “Lone Wolves Tour” in support of its Lifeforce Records debut In Carbon Mysticism, which released on April 26th.
Ohio heavy metal outfit The Convalescence will accompany Winterus on the trek around the US.

In Carbon Mysticism, Winterus’s latest effort of black metal blasphemy, can be purchased online through as a hard copy CD or digital download at:

The self-produced and engineered album was recorded last winter in Battle Creek, MI, and mastered in Los Angeles by Maor Appelbaum (Cynic, Therion, and Rob Halford). It consists of six studio tracks and three live recordings.

The track list for In Carbon Mysticism is…
01. Lone Wolves
02. Reborn
03. No Rest
04. Harmonious
05. Moonlust
06. Eternal Ghost
07. Christ Reign (recorded live)
08. Dusk Unveils (recorded live)
09. Through The Mist (recorded live)

In Carbon Mysticism sees the band further developing its blackened death metal with a subtle atmospheric edge, drawing influence from such acts as Immortal, Enslaved, Napalm Death, and Nachtmystium.

Stay tuned for more information on Winterus, In Carbon Mysticism, and the “Lone Wolves Tour”.

“Brutally loud and honest” – Kalamazoo Gazette
“…this band is capable of captivating work” –
“…these guys nail that all-important black metal atmosphere.” – Outburn

“Lone Wolves Tour”…
June 24 – Van Buren, OH – The Dragon’s Lair
June 27 – Allentown, PA – Sterling Hotel
June 28 – Richmond, VA – TBA
June 29 – Murfreesboro, NC – Zakk’s Coffeehouse
June 30 – Fayetteville, NC – The Rock Shop
July 02 – Savannah, GA – Leapin Lizards
July 03 – Daytona, FL – The Chamber
July 05 – Jacksonville, FL – Burro Bar
July 06 – Defuniak Springs, FL – Woodlawn Community Center
July 07 – Pensacola, FL – The Handlebar
July 08 – Alexandria, LA – Safehaven Skatepark
July 09 – Conway, AR – The Soundstage
July 10 – Nashville, TN – The Muse
July 11 – Clarksville, TN – The Coup
July 13 – Des Moines, IA – House Of Bricks
July 16 – Fort Worth, TX – The Rail Club
July 17 – Houston, TX – Cain’s Ashes
July 18 – San Antonio, TX – Zombie’s
July 21- Albuquerque, NM – Amped Performance Space
July 22 – Gallup, NM – The Juggernaut
July 23 – Las Vegas, NV – Meatheads
July 24 – South Lake Tahoe, CA – Fat Katz
July 25 – South Lake Tahoe, CA – Whiskey Dicks
July 26 – Klamath Falls, OR – Yesterday’s Plaza
July 27 – Salem, OR – The Wasteland
July 29 – Seattle, WA – El Corozon
July 28 – Portland, OR – The Red Room
July 30 – Spokane, WA – The Hop
July 31 – Boise, ID – The Shredder
Aug 04 – Omaha, NE – The Hideout
Aug 06 – Milwaukee, WI – Summer Slaughter Pre Show party
Aug 07 – Portage, IN – Camelot Bowling Alley
Aug 08 – Ft.Wayne, IN – The Berlin
Aug 10 – Lansing, MI – Mac’s Bar

Winterus is…
Christopher Erich Neu – vocals
Les Paul – guitar
Dominic Simmons – guitar
Kollin Perpignani – drums
Donovan Bates – bass

Winterus online…


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!